Elia Nahuelhual

hotelside 2006

Born: Santiago-Chile
Marital status:
engaged
Coach:
Christian Lobarede
Height: cm 1.58
Off-season weight: 69 kilos
Competition weight: between kg 56-57 kilos
Chest: 110cm
Quadriceps: 52cm
Arms: 40cm
Competitive Record: Chilean Champion,and 2 times 2nd in IFBB amateur Southamerican games (Bodybuilding category)

Why did you started with bodybuilding ?
I started before my daughter born,she haves 10 years now .I go one day to the gym to get in shape and allways wanted a muscular body,since I was a girl.

Other sports before bodybuilding? Just bodybuilding.

Favorite food for weight reduction: chicken grilled, salads with olive oil.

Favorite food after competition: Pasta,ice cream and cakes....

Favorite aerobic activity: Croostrainer in the gym, and walk with my dog "Drako" (a bull terrier) to a nice park near home.

Favorite nutrition supplements: Protein powder with rich flavors, protein bars,cell-tech,glutamine.

If you could only do one exercise, which on would you choose? squat,is the only one who I think makes big your legs..

Strongest muscles: Calves,arms,chest

Muscles that you like exercising:
Shoulders,chest,legs...

How many calories do you take daily? 3.000 some times more ,some times less.

If you won 1 million $$$, what would you buy? A big house and a nice big gym for me and my husband. I will give some money to kids with Aids.

What would you change in sport if you could? I will promote more our sport in all countrys ,making the normal people get interested in us and our lifestyle, and make more shows who females bodybuilders can compite for more price.

What do you like doing in your spare time? Play with my dogs,my daughter,go to a nice restaurant and go to Holidays to a nice place.

Who is your favorite woman bodybuilder?

I have several favorites...Amdrulla Blanchette,Marja Lehtonen,Debi Laszewski.

What is your sport goal?

Won one day the Southamerican IFBB games and maybe get my pro-card.

Please describe a typical day in your life? I wake up late,like 10 am,work with my husband in a suplements store (we are the owners),2pm go to school to live my daughter there and comback to work.9 pm go to the gym untill 10:30pm .then we come back to home to eat,more work ,watch some tv,and go to bed...


Please tell me something about your daily training routine?I started to get warm my muscles,and trian almost 1 hour very intense and non speack with nobody,I train alone,but I try to train rellay hard..

How often do you train in a week ?Monday I do legs,Tuesday I do chest with calves,Wednesday back,Thursday off,Friday hamstring-shoulders,Saturday biceps-triceps,Sunday off.


What are the main differences when you train for a competition and in off season? When Im off season I concentrate in a weeks points,and train hard to get more lean muscle. In a competition season I get concentrate in details like glutes,low back,calves,abs. I try to keep my training hard but with less weight.


What are your future plans for 2006/2007?

2006 I do World Shampionships amateur in Santa Susana,I was no qualified,but It was hard cause I get in a heavyweight (more than 57 kilos) and my category is less than 57 kilos.In a Southamerican IFBB games I took 2nd place for 2nd year,maybe the next year will be better for me...I will keep fight to get more quality in my muscles.Keep training hard untill my day comes.



Please also check out the Off.Homepage from Elia