Christiana Cettuzzi

Fibo 2012

   
         

Where and when were you born?

I was born in Milano, 07/16/1978

What is your profession?

I work in a gym as fitness consultant

Were you involved in sports or fitness prior to bodybuilding/figure and how did you get started with weight training?

I started with weight training 7 years ago, just for passion, than I did powerlifting competitions for 3 years, achieving 2 national titles and a record in deadlift. Then I turned to bodybuilding competitions because of an accident to my back doing squats and, above all, thanks to the help of my husband, who has always encouraged me to step on the stage!

Was it a goal for you to compete in figure competitions right from the beginning or was it something that grew in your mind as time went on and you saw the progress in your body?

Since I saw for the first time a bodybuilding competition, I would have looked that way: muscular and feminine

Can you give me your competition history? Which contest has been your biggest success; which has had the most meaning to you?

I am at the beginning of bodybuilding competitions, so the most important moment it’s surely my first competition, which I won, that was “Trofeo Open Space” WABBA, may 2006. Then, I attended WABBA national championship, placing at fourth place. Recently, I won the “Muscle emotion challenge”, held in Florence at Fitness Festival

Please tell me something about your training routine (ie: how many days per week / training split /cardio, etc.)

Off season, I train 4 o 5 times a week, training every muscle once except shoulders and legs twice + 3 times cardio. Close to the competition, I train every day, splitting the body in two parts: pectorals, shoulders and triceps one day and the other legs, calves, back and biceps + 30/45 min of cyclette at the awakening

What is your favorite exercise in the gym and which one you don't like so much?

I love every kind of rowing exercises, above all with one dumbbell, in which I’m very strong. Then I love deadlifts and (when I’m offseason!) squats.

I don’t like training shoulders: it’s a part very difficult for me

Which body part is your best in your opinion?

I love the thickness of my upper back and my legs when they’re cutted!

What do you enjoy about training for competition....what do you enjoy about the 'off season'?

I love the way muscles show their definition when you train and the sensation of fullness. When I’m off season, I love to train with heavy weights and see boys in the gym weaker than me!

Please describe a typical day in your life.

When I’m preparing for a competition, I wake up about 7.30am, 20 min before my husband stops doing cardio on our cyclette. I drink a glass of cold green tea, take some thermogenic then do 30/45 min of cyclette, while watching The Simpsons or other cartoons. Then I cook the chicken for all the meals of the day and have breakfast.

The morning is dedicated to household works, posing and individual routine.

I go to the gym about 11 and go to work at 4pm until 10pm. Then last meal and sleep… always too late!

Please tell me about what you do when you don't work out (hobbies, what do you do to relax?, etc.)

I read. Almost everywhere, when I do cardio, on the bus, before sleeping, at work… I love thriller stories. If I have more time, I love horseriding.

At evening, if there’s still some energy, we go out for dinner with some friend who is in diet, too.



What do you enjoy most about the bodybuilding/fitness lifestyle?

I love watching the transformation of my body, feel the strength and be very self-confident. If you can diet for a competition and keep on training hard, working, and still enjoying yourself, you can do everything!

Tell me something interesting about yourself, something people may be surprised to hear.

I’m an excellent cook and I have a cook column on website, for last Xmas I printed a cookbook with all healthy and fitness recipes and gave to all my friend as gift!

What are your competition goals or personal future goals?

I hope to get a good placing in the next WABBA national championship, in order to attend European competition.

About my life, I hope to move soon from Milano and have my personal gym with a restaurant to express all my cooking fancy!